Pokemon Crimson and Crimson: How to Evolve Nebulak

Pokemon Crimson and Crimson: How to Evolve Nebulak

gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw== - Pokemon Crimson and Crimson: How to Evolve Nebulak
Pokémon Crimson and Crimson – Nebulak © The Pokémon Company

Pokémon Crimson and Crimson brings back the first Ghost-type Pokémon, Nebulak, as well as its evolutions, Rump and Gengar.

Pokemon Crimson and Crimson How to Evolve Nebulak - Pokemon Crimson and Crimson: How to Evolve NebulakThere are plenty of new Pokémon to catch in Pokémon Crimson and Crimson, but there are also quite a few returning Pokémon. For example, many will recognize the familiar form of Nebulak, the first Ghost-type Pokémon in the series. Catching a Nebulak is great, but can’t wait to transform it into its two later forms, alpollo and Gengar, to transform. Seasoned players will be happy to hear that the methods for achieving these evolutions haven’t changed since the original release of Pokémon Red and Blue, but it can still be a bit unclear for newcomers.

Nebulak’s first evolution is that it transforms into Alpollo, which is accomplished simply by leveling up the Pokemon high enough. Unlike its first evolution, in Pokémon Crimson and Crimson, if you want to evolve the Alpollo into a Gengar to complete Nebulak’s evolution chain, you must use the game’s trading system.

How to evolve Nebulak

The evolution from Nebulak to Alpollo is pretty easy. For this, Nebulak only has to be leveled to level 25. Provided the Pokemon doesn’t have an Evolving Stop Everstone, it will automatically evolve into a Rogue when it reaches level 25. Then the Pokémon also learns the Dire Fist attack, a useful Ghost-type move that doesn’t miss. However, in order for the Nebulak to reach its full potential, it needs to be further developed.

How to evolve Alpollo into Gengar

In order for Alpollo to evolve into Gengar, Alpollo must be traded to another trainer. This may seem illogical to new players, but it’s always possible for the player to simply swap back the newly evolved Gengar. On the one hand, this means that when Nebulak evolves into a rogue at level 25, Gengar can be obtained immediately. On the other hand, for players who mainly play the game solo, this requirement has always been very problematic. In Pokémon Crimson and Crimson, there is currently no other way to evolve Alpollo into Gengar other than trading.

Gengar is an impressive Pokemon, and it has been from the start. Its remarkable speed and high Special Attack stat make it both a dangerous opponent and a powerful ally, as the Pokémon is able to ambush the opposing team with powerful Ghost-type attacks like Spook Ball. While its Poison typing gives it some nasty weaknesses, it also means it’s very effective with moves like Sludge Bomb.

by Torge Christiansen

Pokemon Crimson and Crimson: How to Evolve Nebulak

Leave a Comment